Words in a Tear

I posted this several weeks ago the morning my grandfather past away. I got the news at 6:59 a.m. Words became incompetent to express what was inside of me. So I wrote:

The Words in a Tear
How many words can one tear hold,
As we tend to cling to the old?
How many phrases can our tears express,
As they roll down our face?
It’s like a never ending story
that longs to cease and at the same time
wanting to just let things be.
How many words can one tear hold,
As I tend to cling to the old?
Not wanting to let go,
Not knowing what is so.
Today, I let my tears run,
as painful as may be,
just waiting on the Master’s hand
to heal and His plans believe–
As my eyes and mind release the pain,
and from this life experience great gain.
How many words can one tear hold,
Mine have said a thousand words from
This day alone….

“If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there;
if
you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.” Psalms 34:18 (The Mssg.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fathy
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 23:29:45

    may i use that pic in my blog? thanks before…

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 17:18:12

    Yes of course!

    Thanks for reading!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

