Lost Connection

I bought a Gateway laptop in 2005. I have had lots of problems with, and it has been in the shop in and out. Several weeks ago, maybe months ago, it start to act up on me once again. I was avoiding taking it into the shop for several reasons:

1. The retail store where I bought it did not have such great customer service.

2. I had several personal, academic, and church things to work on.

3. I wanted to stay connect with my friends’ blogs, emails, and the web courses I have at CSUStan.

4. I use my laptop as my mp3, typewriter, photo organizer, diary, and so much more.

5. I just could not give in to the idea that I was not going to have web access.

The list can probably continue, but the truth of the matter is that I procrastinated until it finally shut down on me! It wasn’t until it broke down on my lap that I took action on the matter. All along these past months, it kept giving me signs that something needed to be done. Now, I won’t have it until the first week of June!

So, I have used the “extra” time just take random breaks during the day. Saturday afternoon, I sat on our hammock and attempted to read. (I was distracted by the mosquitoes and our puppies). Saturday night, I spent time with my husband, then with my little “princess”. I practiced a couple of songs for Sunday’s acoustic service. I watched a movie. I wrapped my mom’s mother’s day gift. To be honest…it felt like something was missing. OMG! Can you believe that? I am the one missing out of all these blessings mentioned when I lose connection to what is truly important.

Today, pay attention to the signals that our bodies, our spouses, our children, our friends, our bosses, and our employees are sending us in regards to those little nuisances that are hindering our optimal performance. Pay attention to them all. In the initial stage, you can still fix them. But, once they get out of hand, you need an expert to come into the picture. In many cases, we have to go to God. Let go of our “monitor”, and let his hands do the work.

Pay attention….take action….and don’t let your connection breakdown!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simply Me
    May 12, 2008 @ 11:55:17

    Exactaly. This relates to a blog a wrote earlier last week or so abour slowing down and embracing life. We are too busy to even realize how truly blessed we are…
    To even live in our household, we are blessed… to see such diverstiy in each persona and such character is a blessing to me.

    Reply

  2. Simply Me
    May 12, 2008 @ 11:56:00

    P.S: I mispelled Exactly Lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

