You Don’t Need To Conform

I picked up a book whose original publication is in English. It is called “His Princess: Love Letters of Your King” by Sheri Rose Shepherd. It is a cute little book to give to someone or to just have in your bathroom to read a daily dose of it. Here is an excerpt (I attempt to translate from Spanish to English so bear with me):

My Dear Princess,

I know that you desire to be accepted by others, but you were not made to be conformed. You, my Princess, were created to stand out. Not to call out attention upon yourself, rather to live a life that leads others towards me. Remember, it is your choices that prepare and pave you walk in life. I will not force you to do anything. I have given you free will to decide for yourself to be with me or to walk away from me. I want you to know that you can put on the crown whenever you want to let the people know that you are mine. You have a royal calling over your life. Remember that you carry the crown of eternal life, and that through you I will work much more abundantly than what you ever imagine.

With Love,

Your King, the one who crowns you

“Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God? Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.”

Galatians 1:10

Have a BLESSED Sunday, Your Royal Princess!

Leave a Reply

