I Walked In Naked

This morning I came to Him as I was.

I did not try to hide with garments the flaws I saw in the mirror.

I walked in naked. Just as I was.

The many eyes that stared in shock of such an act gleamed over me.

For no one presents themselves as such.

They could not possible understand how I felt. Where I came from.

The whispers began to fill the room.

What in Heavens is she doing? How dare she approach Him like this?

I did not look to either side.

My eyes were set in agreement with my heart to get to Him as I was.

Wounds and desperation adorned me.

How fearful was that walk from the gate to His secret chamber.

Would He reject me as the rest?

Would He take me in just as I was, and not despise my nakedness?

Would He turn His back on me?

Would He see pass my stained skin, and embrace my lonely soul?

This was not our first date.

When we first met, I was at a low point in my life. He rescued me.

We had been lovers since then.

One day, I decided to wander into the garden by myself to explore.

I new the stories He’d told me.

I new that we were meant for one another, and that I loved Him.

Yet, I betrayed Him. He knows.

I thought of returning but, I was not the same beauty He knew.

My flaws seemed more visible.

I finally decided to come back, and return to Him just as I was.

It did not matter that I was naked.

It did not matter. I just wanted to be with Him. Not one more time.

“I want to be with You forever”.

So, this morning, I humbled my pride, shed my excuses, and I repented.

I walked pass the gate and multitudes.

I walked in naked into His sweet presence, and was not disappointed.

His love covered my all, inside and out.

He erased once more the memories of my past giving a second chance.

We loved each other as on our first day.

“You are the Lover of My Soul, and I never want to be apart from you again.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charis
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 05:15:52

    this is beautiful!

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 06:59:44

    Thanks Charis!

    Reply

  3. tiro
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 11:08:02

    This is exceptional. I would love to reprint this on equalitycentral.com/forums as a devotional. Could you please give me permission to do so.

    hugs,
    your sister in Christ. 🙂

    Reply

  4. kingsview
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 15:26:01

    Of course!I am honored.

    Thank you, and may our Lord bless you abundantly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

