A Thousand Steps That Cry for You

This song came from a desperation to go above and beyond of what this world tells us is enough to satisfy our needs:

If only I could take a thousand steps without tripping on the way.

If only I could give a thousand words to make an all new praise.

If only I could have a thousand hues to paint a canvas new

Of my love for you.

I don’t limit my call to that,

But to unleash something greater within me!

A cry for You.

A cry for You.

If only I could move a thousand ships that would sail to the coasts.

If only I could take a thousand stones to turn them into bread.

If only I could reach out to the lost and of freedom boast.

And love as You love me [and do as You with me].

I don’t limit my call to that,

But to unleash something greater with in me!

A cry for You.

A cry for You.

If only I could take a thousand steps…[closer to You]

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy Ann
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 12:18:13

    WOW! I just found you on here and I must say you are so gifted of the Lord… What beautiful lyrics! Praise God for your wonderful gift to the kingdom… I look forward the reading more! Be blessed!

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 13:10:36

    Thanks Tracy!
    I am happy and grateful for your comment. Our Lord is good all the time that He even uses broken vessels like me to worship into Him.
    Blessings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

