Free To Worship

This song has been in my mind for a couple of days.  I don’t know to play it yet, but I will learn it soon.  It is a song that speaks of my heart.:

Once I believed
(that) I could never be
Close to Your heart
Now, I know the truth
I belong to You
Yes, I know
You have redeemed me by grace
The distance has been erased

Now I’m Free
To worship You, Lord
With all of my soul
And everything within me
I’m free to worship You, here
Casting out fear
Your love draws me near
to worship You

Draw me close, Draw me close

Our worship team had an amazing devotional this past Sunday morning before service started.  His presence was so powerful that honestly, I just wanted to go on and forget we had to start again at 10 a.m.  We are a peculiar team that lead a multicultural bilingual group of individuals.  Our songs are crossed over in English and Spanish when possible.  We are a worship team in process.  I will be blogging on our adventures and journey of how God put us together.  I am honored and humbled to be able to lead with such a team.  We have our difference, but one thing we keep in mind is that we have one purpose for our own hearts and for those we lead….that we may be Free To Worship!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JudiFree.com
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 11:35:29

    Beautiful! Just Beatiful! I’ll be posting audio of a song my husband wrote later this week. Be sure to check back…it’s an awesome worship song. So happy to hear that other churches are experiencing passionate worship! YAY!

    Reply

  2. Sleeplessnight
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 21:52:42

    It is great to see others that are passionate about worship and praise until you are surrounded by God’s presence. God is an awesome God and He is worthy to be praised!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

