Say Good-bye or Die…

Today’s word was about surrendering. It was like singing to the choir, except in my case, it was a solo for it was all for me. It was based on 2 Kings 7 regarding the story of the lepers who said to themselves, “If we go back [to the city], we will surely die. If we stay here [in the desert], we will also die. Let us go [move forward] to the enemy’s camp [breakthrough].” Their decision to not go back to their old life [the familiar], to not stay where they were at [current situation or pit], but to go into what God had planned for them, saved their lives and blessed those around them.

Yesterday, I got an emailed titled “Lots Going On And Lots To Think About”. It was from my mentor who when she speaks on behalf of the Lord, makes my heart realize that even in my stubbornness, my God is faithful and loves me enough to wait for me to come to my senses for what is of value to Him are only those things that I give wholeheartedly. He is my gentleman graciously waiting for my first step to sweep me away in His arms.

There is lots I want to share as to what God has been addressing in my life in these past weeks. I will do so in the following days. One thing is that I was focused on what was going on with my loving husband, neglecting the issues in me. When one is married, trials are not limited to one side of the “bed” for we are one, so we both get a shaking. That’s good because we both grow from this.

I lost sight of my priorities. My most important one is my relationship with God through my obedience to His will. None of my personal goals should supersede that. I had regrets and fears from my past. I had to let go and say good-bye or die in the desert.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. God's girl
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 10:03:29

    Hi kingsview, please visit mysite today. I have a surprise for you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 11:04:07

    Hello God’s Girl!
    I will check it out as soon as I get home!

    Lots of love and blessings from above!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

