The Who of the Whose

I started a personal devotional last week, and today’s key concept really got me thinking. What do you think about it?

It’s not who you are, but whose you are.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tlc4women
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 09:04:53

    It’s what we try to teach our youth. In a society filled with a me attitude we are often reminding them, ” Remember whose you are.” I think I say it A LOT! Everytime I hear them cuss, talk about their party filled weekend or their struggle to walk a life of purity. The comment is always the same.

    “You are not just anyone. Remember whose you are.”

    Reply

  2. Simply Me
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 11:17:59

    Very true! I have never thought about it that way. I am His and solely His. I wish most youth would grasp that concept and applied it to their lives…

    Reply

  3. Vikki Grijalva
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 11:30:21

    Those very words are AWESOME when we taught the youth girls about this, IT hit me wow Vikki you are walking an awesome walk with God now that you know WHOSE you are. I am a mighty woman of God, who has a past but does not let that define me anymore…because I know WHOSE I am and where I am headed and just simply because HE loves me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

