She Should Have Been A Police Gal

I thought it was funny that one of my best friend’s husband told her, “I don’t know how you always know and find out of everything! You should have been a detective or a police officer!”

Let me rewind the story….her husband was trying to get away with something, and before he could give one more explanation, my friend tells him that she was almost sure that he was not being honest because of this…that…and so on…  In another occassion, he tried to “not lie” but to say half of the truth.  oooh…busted!  She again told him what was really going on.  Jeez, talk about not getting away with anything.  Sometimes, I agree with her husband, and think, “She should have been a police gal!”

Leave a Reply

