“2009 Is My Time”

These were the words we declared at out church for this New Year.
((((2009 Is My Time!)))) Resounds in me, and I think of what it means . I think of how and where to apply this phrase. Change requires decision, actions, and perseverance.
1. Personally

– Improved HEALTH (physically, emotionally, and mentally)

-Say “Good-bye” to 10 lbs and “Hello” to Weekly Exercise

-Say”Good-bye” to Overstressed Schedules, and “Hello” to Personal Time Management that includes ‘mini-breaks’ and pampering activities to re-energize

2. Family

-Improved RELATIONSHIPS (with my awesome Husband, my immediate family, and monthly conversations with Ma’ Nene)
3. Ministry

-Improved STEWARDESS (reach out, serve, disciple, mentor, and establish His Kingdom in all I do)

4. Professional

-Bachelor’s degree

-Pass my CBest and CSet testing for the Credential Program
-Start our businesses (TBA)

“The secret of success is learning how to use pain and pleasure instead of having pain and pleasure use you. If you do that, you’re in control of your life. If you don’t, life controls you.”

-Tony Robbins

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tlc4women
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 07:50:32

    Yeaaaa! I know you’ll do it. By the way, I LOVE Tony Robbins.

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 19:29:05

    Thanks! Yes, Robbins is amazing!

    Reply

  3. Simply Me
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 23:46:00

    You are a woman who is blessed and highly favored! I know that you will achieve all your goals you have for this year! Remember … “Just Keep on Keeping on!”. Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

