Hello Spring 2009!

This is my first week of Spring semester at CSU Stan, and already I feel the tug of time, family, responsabilities, and career choices. Yet, this semester, I am trying something new that is an old habit for the wise who have understood that extremes are never in the best interest of anyone or anything. I am balancing my life.
This means that school will NOT take over my time. Ministry will NOT take over my time. Family issues will NOT take over my time. Selfish activities will NOT take over neither my time nor life.
God will have total control of my life which unfolds as a life with purpose and balance.
Prayer, exercise, reading, lazy-time, date night, girls’ nigh out, eating, sleeping, studying, practicing, talking, listening, seeing, feeling, touching, smelling, and being will align themselves in the will of God in my life. It is a conscious decision that is not the result of a tap of a magic wand.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simply Me
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 19:53:51

    you spelled night* out!

    lol

    Good post!

    Reply

  2. Simply Me
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 19:54:11

    and you fixed it! muaaahahaha!

    Reply

  3. kingsview
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 19:58:25

    LOL! I was going to fixed it, then edit your comment but figured it is a violation of the law for “bloggers”.
    xoxo….

    Reply

  4. Simply Me
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 20:29:09

    lol. oh Gosh… i’ll be praying for you. 😉

    Reply

  5. Mike
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:47:53

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply

Leave a Reply

