Can’t We Just Get Along?

Today was one of those days:
-Tons of Stuff To Do yet little gotten done
-Cleaned the Kitchen yet it got dirty by 1
-Started to fight before lunch begun
-Disagreed till it ruined our fun
-His Remarks felt like a heart being stung

I did not responded as he wanted.
I did not make lunch by the time he needed it.
I rolled my eyes.
I made a smirk.
I said too much.
I said not enough.
I spoke too loud.
I spoke too soft.
The car was dirty.
I didn’t act like thirty.
I said, “I’m sorry, babe.”
A serious face is what he gave.
I sought his favor.
Pain’s what I’ve savor.
One ring, two rings, three rings more.
I waved goodbye behind the door.
A little smile, a little effort, a big desire for our hearts
To kindle our first love beyond the day’s flaming darts.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tlc4women
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 07:15:54

    I knew you looked stressed yesterday. There are going to be times when each of your personalities shine through. This was one. It always gets better.

    Reply

  2. kingsview
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 08:31:43

    Tell me about it. It’s like I could not get anything right. But at night, peace fell upon us and I snoozed the night away in his arms. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

