Ha! Slap On My Face

Well, after all I wrote about yesterday…today I get a big slap on my face.  I was thinking it’s all about me…and today after my prayer time, I pick up a new book I bought about a month ago on marriage.  It’s called The Ten Commandments for Marriage by Ed Young.  I read the foreword (by Beth Moore), and then I turn the page to the first chapter titled: “Thou Shall Not Be A Selfish Pig”.  huh?  It started pointing out how we all go to the alter and say “I Do!” for better and for worse…but miss that it is a lifetime commitment.  It’s about “Doing”…doing whatever is necessary to meet the needs of my better half.  I’ll write some more on it later.

Miguel calls me and invites me for a late breakfast/early lunch.  We talked, joked, laughed, and had a great time.  There were no verbal compliments, but hey, words aren’t everything.  It was a sweet day 🙂

Leave a Reply

