Week 21: The LORD is Good

Yesterday, we had a sweet presence of the Lord. The end of our morning warm-up practice became a time of just flowing in worship as a team. I even saw some of those who come early and usually sit and chat with their friends while we practice, get up and lift their hands in that moment of reverence.

I can truly say of this past week was unique. I have never experienced such a situation in my life. I keep to myself and vent in my prayer-time, during my commute, and as I cry myself to sleep. I grasp on to HIS word and have become a Prisoner of Hope. As long as I have breath, my hope is in the LORD. My Lord is holy and good. Those who call upon His name will receive forgiveness and healing. We praise Him because is worthy and His mercy endures forever!

“When all the Israelites saw the fire coming down and the glory of the LORD above the temple, they knelt on the pavement with their faces to the ground, and they worshiped and gave thanks to the LORD, saying, “He is good; his love endures forever…if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:3,14

lifting_hands

Our song set was as follows:
-Lord, You are Good
-All About You
-Holy is the Lord (Mighty God You Reign)
-I Call Your Name
-Fiesta (offering)

Leave a Reply

